Iced Shaken Hibiscus Tea with Pomegranate Pearls

I’ve come from hating coffee to obsessing, and now switching to tea. Apparently, it only takes several years of abusing coffee to have my body reject it. Knowing that my system can’t tolerate the acidity and the amount of caffeine in coffee is devastating. Over reacting aside, I then switch to Tea, like a tita. 😂

I’ve tried all sorts of brands and flavors. Right now, I’m leaning towards chamomile, and four berries by Twinings. Then Starbucks introduced a new twist to their regular teas last September 14.

They presented three new flavors when they introduced Teavana as their new partner. Recently, I’ve tried their Iced Shaken Hibiscus Tea with Pomegranate Pearls. 

It comes with a pretty reddish color and pearls that burst tarty pomegranate flavor. Is it practical? Honestly speaking? No. Two of this drink would already get you 20 bags of regular tea. But those pomegranate really got me hooked.

I for one’s not a fan of pearls on my drinks since it requires more effort. I want drinks to be refreshing without resistance, which surprisingly given by this particular Starbucks drink.

If you want something lighter and more refreshing, you should try Starbucks’ Iced Shaken Hibiscus Tea with Pomegranate Pearls. And good luck on giving your order. It’s a tongue twister! 😂

Always hungry,

🌸ish’clair🌸

Leave a Reply

